A Full Plate

The past week and a half has been especially stressful.

We have been going through the aforementioned changes at my company and I feel like we’re just hitting roadblock after roadblock. I’m all for helping out to ensure a smooth transition but, at this point, when my own work is beginning to fall to the way side, I am beyond frustrated and I can feel myself desperately biting back the bitter and unprofessional words that are circling around in my head ready to come pouring out of my mouth at any given second.

I pumped myself up and readied myself for the changes that I was going to have to go through and now that I’ve gotten my mind prepared, I don’t want to back track. I’m ready for these changes and am excited to learn new things.

Lately I have been more tired than usual. I think it’s all the stress weighing me down. My plate is stacked high with so many things to do and people to deal with. I’m irritated and feeling burdened by choices that I wasn’t given the option to make.

Days like these I fully welcome my 40 minute commute home after a 9+ hour work day so I can unwind. Not to mention how amazing it feels to walk in my front door to the big goofy grin on my beautiful daughter’s face as she waddles up to welcome me home.

Leave a comment