Change

I’ve never been very accepting of change. Honestly, not many people are. It’s different. It’s unfamiliar. But this change? This change is good.

The company I work for is going through some changes that had an effect upon my position with them. Since I’m such an amazing employee (no, really!) my company made room for me to move to another department. I probably should have made this move on my own at least a year ago, but, I got comfortable and when I get comfortable I don’t want to change a thing. I’m a sucker for sticking with what I know.

Now that this change is my only choice, I have experienced a mixture of feelings over the past couple of weeks. Anxiety,  discomfort, reluctance, self doubt.

Self Doubt. My biggest enemy. I’ve always questioned myself and the things I’m worthy of and I have never allowed myself the chance to shine the way I know, deep down, that I can.

Today marks the beginning of my training. During my 40 minute drive to work I attempted to pump myself up. Yes, in that super cheesy way of telling myself things like “you’ve got this!”, “be confident”, “you will not fail.” I turned up the volume on my radio and got myself in a good mood. Music always does that for me.

I’m half way through my work day and the excitement is starting to push through any negative thoughts I have left. I know I have the knowledge and potential. I just have to keep believing in myself.

Stay positive and nothing can get in the way.

Leave a comment